RSS

Wanting to write a Poem and You are not In your Head.

24 Feb

 

 

 

There I stood like a tall birch tree
Hanging on to my roots for dear life

You spoke of a thousand winds
Everytime you open your mouth

Yet I listen with my ears closed
And with eyes wide shut

I bought a lotto ticket
And went shopping for a day

I drove a car with a motorcycle helmet on my head
It would seem nice to go out on the sun

Music to my ears are those chirping birds
Wouldn’t you like to fly too?

Swimming and fishing don’t go together
When piranhas are on the lake

Have you been to….

…mind is still blank.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
