RSS

Not Too Late….

06 Mar

It captivates my heart…

Is it pride if I think I did something good?

Is it jealousy when I think I can do better than you?

Is it something to be talked about behind my back,

…..and that you’re my friend?

Can you able to check yourself first

….before telling others about their faults?

What could have been can never be undo.

What I did is of no business to you .

…..but would you care if I held on to your hand?

I am wrong and you are right.

You think you are, then I am out of sight.

I think you care, but it’s not what I am after.

My feelings crushed.

…..no one cares.

Soon, I will realize.

You were right.

…..all along.

I hope everything will not be too late.

…..not too late.

I hate to succumb to myself.

The mistakes I know I did.

…..but give me time.

Fear is my only enemy.

…..To battle with myself.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Not Too Late….

  1. Mr. Watson

    March 6, 2012 at 5:28 PM

    Great write !

     
  2. magher1

    April 7, 2012 at 11:39 AM

    Touching… I think I can somehow relate to it! Thank you for sharing 🙂

     
  3. Kay Salady

    April 7, 2012 at 11:00 PM

    This is very nice. Yes, fear is our only enemy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
