RSS

Overcome

20 Aug

I have overcome hatred with Love.
I have overcome impatience with Understanding.
I have overcome pain with Unselfishness, knowing how my God endured it.

I do not consider myself righteous when I tell you to change.

Though you know which path to take,
You let everyday life suck you dry…
With envy, selfishness, lies and being a hypocrite is what boils down inside.

I’ve been on that road once, twice, three times in this life time.

I have marked my way of life through my victories and failures.
Failures have made me better than my victories.
Have you thought of betterness or bitterness in your failures?

What could God be telling you?

And true friends might come and go in your life time.
One truest friend stays forever.
A true friend may tell you of your faults, but with love and tenderness.
A fair-weather friend may tell you of your faults just for the goal of hurting you.
If you are a true friend you’d not think otherwise but accept what a friend sees in you.

…..and change for the better.

Learn to accept,
Learn to be true,
Learn the ways what God is teaching you to do.
Do not be a hypocrite when you seem to serve the Lord,
…but your heart is not into it.
It will be like burning coals on your head.

Walk in the ways of the Lord,
I’m walking mine….
…but have you?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
