RSS

The Other Woman

24 Aug

She.
… was pretty daring
… was a risk-taker even if she stepped on other peoples shoes
… took over my life.

I.
… felt weak
… felt defeated
… never felt so ugly.

She.
… took away the love of my husband
… took over the trust of my son
… destroyed my life
… was a freaking monster!

I.
… tried to find my peace, my inner peace
… found out that I already won
… just have to show her that I was still the winner.
… had to take a stand!

I.
… got my act together.
… focused on my family
… took a step or two for my husband
… earned my son’s love and trust
… picked up the life where I left off.

I realized…
I am so much daring than she
I am so much prettier than she
I am so much more awesome than she is!

SHE.
….. was the Goddess in Me
….. was that Other Woman who controlled me
….. did not know God.
….. disregard change.

I
Am the changed Woman
Am the changed Mother
Am the changed Wife
Am a Changed Person

The Other Woman does not exist anymore.
I am now what God changed me to be.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2023 in Contemporary, God, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “The Other Woman

  1. Mustang

    August 24, 2023 at 9:51 PM

    More power to you 🙌🙌🙌

     
    • veronicadimarco

      August 24, 2023 at 9:51 PM

      Thank you! and to you as well! 🙂

       
      • Mustang

        August 24, 2023 at 9:53 PM

        Hope you feel better !

         
      • veronicadimarco

        August 24, 2023 at 9:54 PM

        I feel superb thank you!

         
      • Mustang

        August 24, 2023 at 9:54 PM

        Awesomeness

         
      • veronicadimarco

        August 24, 2023 at 9:55 PM

        same to you.. keep it up 😀

         

Leave a comment